Ramblers Logo

Shropshire Ramblers

Horizon line
Future Walks

Thursday, 2nd March 2017: Silkin Way linear walk - Short and Social

Sunday, 5th March 2017: Much Wenlock

Thursday, 9th March 2017: Adstone Hill and Shropshire Way

Sunday, 19th March 2017: Llantysilio area

Thursday, 23rd March 2017: Cheswardine and Hales

Sunday, 2nd April 2017: Hope Valley

Thursday, 6th April 2017: Short and Social - Worfield

Thursday, 13th April 2017: Loggerheads near Market Drayton

Sunday, 16th April 2017: Melverley

Thursday, 27th April 2017: Three Woods Walk from Craven Arms

Thursday, 4th May 2017: Short and Social - Haughmond Hill

Sunday, 7th May 2017: Newcastle and the Clun Valley

News


Shropshire Area AGM
Shropshire Area Report 2015-16
AGM Agenda>
AGM Minutes

This Shrewsbury weather forecast is generated by the Met Office Weather Widget

Telford and East Shropshire

About the walks:

Walks on
1st, 2nd, 4th Thursday of the month
1st & 3rd Sunday of the month
The 1st Thursday walk is always a 'short & social' leisurely walk, 5 miles or less, ending with a pub or cafe lunch or tea

National Ramblers Grading system is used

Car Sharing Arrangements:

The initial meeting point for most walks is 09:30 in the Telford Forge Retail Park car park (FRP), opposite the Furniture Village store, by the green fire assembly point. A grid reference for the actual start of the walk is usually given and if it is more convenient you can meet the leader there. If you intend to meet the group at the start of a walk PLEASE contact the leader in advance in case there is a last minute change of plan. If leaving a phone message please leave a contact number.

We recommend car sharing from the Forge Retail Park. It is suggested that the driver calculates the cost based on 20p a mile to be divided between the number of people travelling, including the driver.

Dogs Policy:

Dogs are usually welcome, at the leader’s discretion, but should be kept on a lead. It is essential to check with the leader before arriving at the walk start.

Contact